#NationalHandwritingDay – handwriting is not a lost art form

It’s national handwriting day today, and I love writing with a good old fashioned pen and paper, I even write all of my blog post plans in my trusty and battered notebook. As an advocate of keeping handwriting alive, let me try and convince the tech savvy who disagree with me that old fashioned can be good.

recite-so3o0d

First of all, it’s far cheaper than buying some fancy device that you’re only going to use for notes or essays. Pens and paper are very cheap and easy to get.

Secondly, how many of us have spent an extortionate amount of time writing an essay for it to get lost or not save? Of course paper isn’t indestructable but it will always keep your work safe from deletion.

Thirdly, if you have nice handwriting, people usually assume you are more intelligent which can be good I suppose (not nice in a heart for a tittle kind of way, I mean classic and semantically mysterious).

In case you were wondering, this is what mine looks like:

YhubFcD_

(not the best but definitely not illegible)

So grab a pen and paper and write something down today! Celebrate #NationalHandwritingDay with me!

If you enjoyed this post be sure to like, comment and follow and be sure to chat to me over on Twitter at: @CharBennett_

Have a great day!

Photo credit: made with recite this

Leave a Reply

