It started with a snub – B.R. Maycock [COVER REVEAL]

Heather Green is a fun loving, happy go lucky, twenty-six year old who has remained upright and beaming despite a few wobbles in life. She wears her heart on her sleeve and pins on her thoughts for good measure. We meet Heather as she moves out of her family home to share with four guys, much to the dismay of her long suffering (by his own admission!) boyfriend Graham. We follow her housemates and watch their sometimes funny, sometimes-fraught relationships as they go about their daily lives.

Join Heather as she navigates the simple things in life, her inability to remember the code for the house alarm, odd driving habits, general musings on chick flicks, casualties in cooking, as well as her attempts to talk down the “mad farmer with the
gun.” Experience comedy and drama as we get to know her family and housemates, and, as an unexpected event finally takes her down, learn what happens when the last people you expected to turn to are actually the ones you need the most.

BC-1

This book seems right up my street, and I’m super excited for it’s release. it seems to be a light humoured and less serious than some of the other novels I read, which I’m sure will be a breath of fresh air and I’m looking forward to a new experience.

Bernadette is super sweet, and is really excited for the release of her book, so be sure to show her some big support over at her blog and on her Twitter at: @brmaycock. The book is released on May 22nd and I will be sure to let you all know where you can purchase it, because I’m sure you’ll be as drawn to it as I am.

Don’t forget, May 22nd!

If you’d like to see more of my reviews then be sure to follow my blog and give it a like. I’m also on Twitter at: @CharBennett_ and I love to chat about everything and nothing.

Have a great day!

If you’d like me to do a cover reveal for a book you are publishing or are a publishing company looking for interviews, cover reveals and reviews then you can email me at charlottebs10@gmail.com I’m always happy to help.

2 thoughts on “It started with a snub – B.R. Maycock [COVER REVEAL]

Leave a Reply

