My May playlist. What will I be listening to?

Yes, I know that this is a book blog, but as I’ve said before, I like to read and listen to music at the same time. This is a sort of follow up post for another one I did about what to listen to when reading, except it’s more general and is about the music I’m into right now as a whole, not just reading. So be sure to check out the following:

The Veronicas

The-Veronicas-Cruel-Music-Video-1_2015-03-04_17-57-56

I remember the first time The Veronicas were on the scene. They had a song that was kind of catchy but once the song had run its course they disappeared from the scene. However, Their new self-titled album is amazing! I really love this album, it’s got a mixture of slow moody songs with some upbeat pop numbers and the occasional acoustic. It’s like an emotional rollercoaster and I can’t get enough. Also, fashion goals OMG I want their clothes.

Photo credit: popdust.com

The Alternate Routes

Alt Routes Suckers 1

I’ve been a fan of this band for a while now, having phases where I listen to their music constantly. I’m in one of those phases now, especially because of the release of their new song ‘Nobody Else’ which is kind of different from their usual folky genre and is more upbeat. Well done guys!

Photo credit: blogs.courant.com

I The Mighty

tumblr_inline_nn9zzwGo3W1ribzlo_500

These guys appeared on my other post, and they will appear here too. I love this band, I would even go as far as to say they are my favourite because the Lyrics are so well written and the mixture of Brent’s voice and the instruments makes your heart melt like butter on a summer day. They are getting ready to release their new album ‘Connector’ on June 2nd so check out ‘Playing Catch with 22’ and ‘Adrift‘ to get hyped up.

Photo credit: restless-press

Earlyrise

EarlyRise

A new band for me, since i started learning to play Bass on Rocksmith this band popped up and stole a piece of my heart. They’re like Flyleaf with tones of Paramore and Tonight Alive. And they do amazing covers like ‘la la la’ and ‘Narcissistic Cannibal’ to really mix up their music.

Photo credit: revolvermag.com

Fall Out Boy

bb02-fall-out-boy-3-2015-billboard-650

I’ve been really into their new album American Beauty/American Pshyco recently, cause it’s very good music for the gym. It’s upbeat and fun and makes very little sense most of the time. But as always, FOB take your breath away with their musical talent. Hooray for FOB!

Photo credit: billboard

Eurovision 2015

uzari-maimuna-belarus

Uzari & Maimuna – My favourite act this year from Belarus

Don’t hate me, but I’m a huge Eurovision fan, and I watch it every year like it’s my religion. I went to a preview party last weekend where we look at all of the semi-final videos and rate them according to how good they are. It was extremely fun, and I suggest it anyone who loves Eurovision. But to hype myself up, I’ve been listening to this years entrants since the beginning of March, and I’m super hyped up.

Be sure to support my favourites this year: Belarus, Italy, Sweden, Albania and FYR Macedonia.

Photo credit: escunited.com

R5

R5

Ross Lynch is my bae right now. Secretly watching Austin & Ally when I wake up.

A little bit cheesy but these guys just make me want to dance all the time! Their songs sometimes don’t make a lot of sense “I needed caffeine, you were a starbucks” but they do have a very happy and motivating underlying message, so I’m hooked.

photo credit: daystune

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to give it a like and follow me for more. I post book reviews weekly along with my new series #TVTalk where I look at the newest episodes of GoT and share my thoughts.

 

If you’d like to follow any of the artists then their Twitter profiles are linked to their names.

You can also follow me on Twitter at: @CharBennett_  I always love to chat so be sure to go and say hi.


Have a great day!

One thought on “My May playlist. What will I be listening to?

Leave a Reply

