Up and Running [Blog update]

If you’ve been a follower of mine for a while, you may have noticed the lack of posting in the past few months, despite promises of a big change.  I got to a point where the blog no longer was what I wanted it to be, or to become.

I felt like the content I was posting wasn’t its best, that the structure of my posting was irregular and staggered and my enthusiasm for my work was dropping. So I took some time off, to review everything in great detail, to make a list of things I wanted to change for the better (I hope).

As of next week (April 11th) the blog will start to undergo some changes to not only its website, but to social media. Not all of these changes will be apparent at first, but I hope in time they will show.

What does this mean for you?

If you’re a reader, then this will mean better reviews, tv analogies and all forms of content, making your time and mine valuably spent.

If you’re an author, this will not only mean my reviews of your work are much more structured, this will also mean my filtering process for requests will change, and not all requests will be accepted like before. This is no judgement on your work, I just want to refine the genre’s I review a little bit more. Any promised reviews will still be posted, regardless of the material.

If you’re in PR/Outreach, the same applies to my above statements, except queries will be dealt with through Email, and not on social media. This is to help me keep track of what and who I’m currently dealing with and to keep the process more efficient.

What shall I look out for?

Firstly, there may be some aesthetic changes to the blog, and logos might change. This isn’t fully decided on yet since the previous ones are relatively new and have no problems.

The content will go through very strict proofreading and scheduling so they will be way more awesome than before. Everything will have the same tone and feel but with a little bit more thought.

Social media updates will be regular and messages will be responded to as soon as possible.

 

I hope to hear from you with any suggestions on how I can make the blog better, and any new requests can be sent to my new email address char.basicallybooksblog@gmail.com

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

