Time to get silly with Adrienne Dunning #FAA2

Everyone has a silly side, and that’s no different to authors. We thought it would be a great idea if I asked Adrienne some of the more lighthearted questions in my portfolio and boy, did she deliver some brilliant answers.

Revolution Teaser 5.jpg

 

If you could have dinner with anyone from history, who would it be, and why?

That’s such a tough question because I’d love to meet so many different people. I think, though, if I had to narrow it down, I would pick William Shakespeare. Why? A) To confirm definitively, and forever, if he wrote all his own plays or if there were multiple authors. To create new words with him because he was brilliant in coming up with new vocabulary that was just completely absorbed by society. C) To get the “411” on Elizabeth I. (That way I can work in another historical character I’d love to get to know. Two birds, one stone! It’s cheating, and I’m okay with that!)

 

If you could compare yourself with any animal, which would it be and why?

That’s a hard one. In a lot of ways, it would depend on my mood. Overall, I guess an oyster. (Are shellfish considered animals??? I don’t know, but I’m claiming it.) I’m pretty unassuming and can be rough around the edges. I’m messy, and my life has been full of grit and rough waves, but I’ve managed to take all that and work it into something that’s valuable and pretty (at least to me).

 

Who do you admire the most and why?

My Grandfather. He was a self-taught man with no formal education and a skilled violinist (again, self-taught). He was one of the most compassionate and gentle men I’ve ever known, and he always told me to “work smart, not hard”. That’s been the cornerstone of my adult life.

 

Who would play you in a Hollywood movie about your life?

Oooohhhh….. who would play me!? Probably Debra Messing. She’s feisty and funny, like me, and she’s got the red hair to pull it off.

 

What is the last book you read that you couldn’t put down?

I’m a voracious reader. Truly. And I love lots of different genres. The most recent book I read that I couldn’t put down was “Daisy in Chains” by Sharon Bolton (one of my fave mystery writers).

 

Thank you for reading. If you would like to read more from me, you can find all of my blog posts on the blog. If you enjoyed this post, please let me know by liking the post, following me or leaving a comment. You can also find me on Facebook and Twitter. You can also find Adrienne on her Facebook and Twitter pages.

Have a great day!

Leave a Reply

